Grok 4.7 vs Muse Spark 1.3
Grok 4.7 from xAI and Muse Spark 1.3 from Meta, side by side. Every figure comes from the model registry. No markup on model usage: you pay the provider's list price.
| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Provider | xAI | Meta |
| Model id | xai/grok-4.7 | meta/muse-spark-1.3 |
| Status | Available via Safeguard | Available via Safeguard |
| Input / 1M tokens | $2 | $1.25 |
| Output / 1M tokens | $6 | $4.25 |
| Price notes | Prompts <200K tokens. At or above 200K: $4 in / $12 out for the whole request. Cached input $0.50. No batch API. US regional endpoint 1.1x. | Standard tier (no training on your data). Cached input $0.15. No long-context premium. Contributor tier (muse-spark-1.3-contributor) is $0.10 / $0.20 in exchange for allowing training. Audio input not fully supported on 1.3. |
| Context | 500K | 1.05M |
| Parameters | Not published | Not published |
| Max output | Not published | Not published |
| Modality | Text and image | Text and image |
| Weights | Closed | Closed |
| Zero data retention | Available | Not stated |
| Prompts go to | xAI (SpaceXAI) | Meta (Meta Model API) |
| Retention | API requests and responses stored encrypted for 30 days for abuse auditing, then deleted, never used for training without explicit permission | Standard tier: prompts and completions not used to train Meta models, Contributor tier allows training in exchange for lower prices. No retention period published in the API docs |
| Region | No region guarantee on the default endpoint, US regional endpoint (grok-4.7 and grok-4.6 only) at 1.1x pricing | Not stated |
| Price checked | 2026-10-08 | 2026-10-08 |
Self-healing security runs on Safeguard.
Your first fix PR is minutes away.
No sales call required, even your agent can complete the purchase over MCP.