Qwen3.8 Max vs Muse Spark 1.3
Qwen3.8 Max from Alibaba Cloud (Qwen) and Muse Spark 1.3 from Meta, side by side. Every figure comes from the model registry. No markup on model usage: you pay the provider's list price.
| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Provider | Alibaba Cloud (Qwen) | Meta |
| Model id | qwen/qwen3.8-max | meta/muse-spark-1.3 |
| Status | Available via Safeguard | Available via Safeguard |
| Input / 1M tokens | $2 | $1.25 |
| Output / 1M tokens | $6 | $4.25 |
| Price notes | International (Singapore) deployment, 0 to 1M input tokens, both modes. | Standard tier (no training on your data). Cached input $0.15. No long-context premium. Contributor tier (muse-spark-1.3-contributor) is $0.10 / $0.20 in exchange for allowing training. Audio input not fully supported on 1.3. |
| Context | 1M | 1.05M |
| Parameters | Not published | Not published |
| Max output | Not published | Not published |
| Modality | Text and image | Text and image |
| Weights | Closed | Closed |
| Zero data retention | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prompts go to | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (prices shown are for the Singapore / International deployment) | Meta (Meta Model API) |
| Retention | Alibaba Cloud states it never uses your data for model training, Model Studio stores data generated from model calls as required by law (no period stated) | Standard tier: prompts and completions not used to train Meta models, Contributor tier allows training in exchange for lower prices. No retention period published in the API docs |
| Region | Singapore (International) for these prices, other regions such as China (Beijing), Hong Kong, Frankfurt, Virginia and Tokyo have separate price lists | Not stated |
| Price checked | 2026-10-08 | 2026-10-08 |
Self-healing security runs on Safeguard.
Your first fix PR is minutes away.
No sales call required, even your agent can complete the purchase over MCP.