Qwen3.8 Flash vs DeepSeek V4.1 Flash
Qwen3.8 Flash from Alibaba Cloud (Qwen) and DeepSeek V4.1 Flash from DeepSeek, side by side. Every figure comes from the model registry. No markup on model usage: you pay the provider's list price.
| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Provider | Alibaba Cloud (Qwen) | DeepSeek |
| Model id | qwen/qwen3.8-flash | deepseek/deepseek-flash |
| Status | Available via Safeguard | Available via Safeguard |
| Input / 1M tokens | $0.15 | $0.30 |
| Output / 1M tokens | $0.47 | $1.20 |
| Price notes | International (Singapore), 0 to 1M input tokens. | Peak-hour list price (cache miss). Off-peak is half: $0.15 in / $0.60 out. Peak hours 01:00-04:00 and 06:00-10:00 UTC Mon-Fri excluding Chinese public holidays. Cache-hit input $0.006 peak. |
| Context | 1M | 1M |
| Parameters | Not published | Not published |
| Max output | Not published | 384,000 tokens |
| Modality | Text | Text and image |
| Weights | Closed | Open |
| Zero data retention | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prompts go to | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (prices shown are for the Singapore / International deployment) | DeepSeek (People's Republic of China) |
| Retention | Alibaba Cloud states it never uses your data for model training, Model Studio stores data generated from model calls as required by law (no period stated) | Privacy policy: personal data stored in the PRC and kept as long as necessary to provide the service, may be used to train models, with a right to opt out. No API-specific retention period or ZDR offering published |
| Region | Singapore (International) for these prices, other regions such as China (Beijing), Hong Kong, Frankfurt, Virginia and Tokyo have separate price lists | China (PRC) |
| Price checked | 2026-10-08 | 2026-10-08 |
Self-healing security runs on Safeguard.
Your first fix PR is minutes away.
No sales call required, even your agent can complete the purchase over MCP.