Mistral Large 4 (Public Preview) vs Muse Spark 1.3
Mistral Large 4 (Public Preview) from Mistral AI and Muse Spark 1.3 from Meta, side by side. Every figure comes from the model registry. No markup on model usage: you pay the provider's list price.
| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Provider | Mistral AI | Meta |
| Model id | mistral/mistral-large-4 | meta/muse-spark-1.3 |
| Status | Available via Safeguard | Available via Safeguard |
| Input / 1M tokens | $1.36 | $1.25 |
| Output / 1M tokens | $4.18 | $4.25 |
| Price notes | List price, Mistral currently shows a sale price of $0.68 in / $2.09 out. Public preview model. | Standard tier (no training on your data). Cached input $0.15. No long-context premium. Contributor tier (muse-spark-1.3-contributor) is $0.10 / $0.20 in exchange for allowing training. Audio input not fully supported on 1.3. |
| Context | 1M | 1.05M |
| Parameters | Not published | Not published |
| Max output | Not published | Not published |
| Modality | Text and image | Text and image |
| Weights | Open | Closed |
| Zero data retention | Not offered | Not stated |
| Prompts go to | Mistral AI (global endpoint by default) | Meta (Meta Model API) |
| Retention | Preview model: Mistral's commercial terms let it use Customer Data and Outputs from Labs or Preview Models for training, and opt-out or ZDR preferences do not apply to them | Standard tier: prompts and completions not used to train Meta models, Contributor tier allows training in exchange for lower prices. No retention period published in the API docs |
| Region | Global by default, optional EU or US regional inference endpoints at 1.1x pricing | Not stated |
| Price checked | 2026-10-08 | 2026-10-08 |
Self-healing security runs on Safeguard.
Your first fix PR is minutes away.
No sales call required, even your agent can complete the purchase over MCP.