Safeguard
All models

DeepSeek V4 Pro vs Qwen3.8 Max

DeepSeek V4 Pro from DeepSeek and Qwen3.8 Max from Alibaba Cloud (Qwen), side by side. Every figure comes from the model registry. No markup on model usage: you pay the provider's list price.

Side-by-side comparison of DeepSeek V4 Pro, Qwen3.8 Max
AttributeDeepSeek logoDeepSeek V4 ProQwen logoQwen3.8 Max
ProviderDeepSeekAlibaba Cloud (Qwen)
Model iddeepseek/deepseek-v4-proqwen/qwen3.8-max
StatusAvailable via SafeguardAvailable via Safeguard
Input / 1M tokens$1.32$2
Output / 1M tokens$3.96$6
Price notesPeak-hour list price (cache miss). Off-peak is half: $0.66 in / $1.98 out. Cache-hit input $0.044 peak. DeepSeek says it is phasing V4 Pro out but continues to serve it.International (Singapore) deployment, 0 to 1M input tokens, both modes.
Context1M1M
ParametersNot publishedNot published
Max output384,000 tokensNot published
ModalityTextText and image
WeightsOpenClosed
Zero data retentionNot statedNot stated
Prompts go toDeepSeek (People's Republic of China)Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (prices shown are for the Singapore / International deployment)
RetentionPrivacy policy: personal data stored in the PRC and kept as long as necessary to provide the service, may be used to train models, with a right to opt out. No API-specific retention period or ZDR offering publishedAlibaba Cloud states it never uses your data for model training, Model Studio stores data generated from model calls as required by law (no period stated)
RegionChina (PRC)Singapore (International) for these prices, other regions such as China (Beijing), Hong Kong, Frankfurt, Virginia and Tokyo have separate price lists
Price checked2026-10-082026-10-08

Compare other models

Self-healing security runs on Safeguard.

Your first fix PR is minutes away.

No sales call required, even your agent can complete the purchase over MCP.