DeepSeek V4 Pro vs Muse Spark 1.3
DeepSeek V4 Pro from DeepSeek and Muse Spark 1.3 from Meta, side by side. Every figure comes from the model registry. No markup on model usage: you pay the provider's list price.
| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Provider | DeepSeek | Meta |
| Model id | deepseek/deepseek-v4-pro | meta/muse-spark-1.3 |
| Status | Available via Safeguard | Available via Safeguard |
| Input / 1M tokens | $1.32 | $1.25 |
| Output / 1M tokens | $3.96 | $4.25 |
| Price notes | Peak-hour list price (cache miss). Off-peak is half: $0.66 in / $1.98 out. Cache-hit input $0.044 peak. DeepSeek says it is phasing V4 Pro out but continues to serve it. | Standard tier (no training on your data). Cached input $0.15. No long-context premium. Contributor tier (muse-spark-1.3-contributor) is $0.10 / $0.20 in exchange for allowing training. Audio input not fully supported on 1.3. |
| Context | 1M | 1.05M |
| Parameters | Not published | Not published |
| Max output | 384,000 tokens | Not published |
| Modality | Text | Text and image |
| Weights | Open | Closed |
| Zero data retention | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prompts go to | DeepSeek (People's Republic of China) | Meta (Meta Model API) |
| Retention | Privacy policy: personal data stored in the PRC and kept as long as necessary to provide the service, may be used to train models, with a right to opt out. No API-specific retention period or ZDR offering published | Standard tier: prompts and completions not used to train Meta models, Contributor tier allows training in exchange for lower prices. No retention period published in the API docs |
| Region | China (PRC) | Not stated |
| Price checked | 2026-10-08 | 2026-10-08 |
Self-healing security runs on Safeguard.
Your first fix PR is minutes away.
No sales call required, even your agent can complete the purchase over MCP.